Workin’ Girl!

Standard

Hey y’all!

So if you are an avid follower of mine on Twitter, you know that I work on Sundays. Make that EVERY SUNDAY… for the last two years. But thankfully that is qucikly coming to an end. I shouldn’t say “thankfully” but I am so ready to go to church every Sunday and worship my Lord and Savior.

 

BTW, I work for a Broadcasting Company, incase you were wondering.

 

I am very thankful for my job because it has allowed me to have the weekdays off during the school year to focus strictly on school and the weekdays in the summer devoted to spending time with my friends and interning at the hopsital so that I will have the experience and knowledge I will need for medical school. However, not seeing the inside of my church on a Sunday morning is rough. Thankfully, God created Steve Jobs, who created iPhones and iTunes, and I am able to turn my office into a place of worship on Sundays. Plus, my job is like incredibly easy. I flip a total of six switches over the course of 4 hours. Its really not that difficult.

 

We have a lot of folks come into the building on Sundays, however. Most of them just run in, hand me their CD or Tape, and tell me to have a nice day. But you really develope a relationship with those people. Like when I get here, a guy I have gone to school with my whole life, served on executive council with me in a club in school for three years, and someone I look up to spiritually is here with his youth pastor recording. Then the Pentacostal church calls in. They’re really, really nice but I often get a headache after listening to their service for thirty minutes. But like I said, super nice folks. Then the Presbyterian pastor comes in. He is probably the nicest person I have ever met. He is really involved in our community. Great guy. Plus, I found out his daughter went to my university. Who knew? Small world, I guess. Then the local (and I believe only) Assemly of God pastor comes in. He is very methodical. He comes in, hands me his tape, and leaves. He’s really nice but he wears entirely too much colonge. I just want to be like, “Easy on the Axe, Jerry!” Then there is a guy who I will not say his name but goodness… He is 87 years old, the state of Georgia still allows him to drive, he tries every week to convience me that he took 98 credit hours in ONE SEMESTER of college, and he begs me to donate my paycheck to his ministry every week. I dont have a problem donating to ministries but I make $27.36 a week. I have to pay for my own gas and for anything I do for entertainment… Let me just tell ya, God provides. Somehow he always makes sure I make it through the week. It’s rough. So needless to say, I get a little annoyed.

 

All of that being said… I am extremely excited that I am exactly 42 minutes away from getting off today, having only one Sunday left here and then starting my new job waitressing. That, too, will be somemore of an intresting job I’m sure because I am a complete klutz. But thankfully, the place I will be working (like most places in my college town) is closed on Sundays.

 

So, as most of you know, I am obsessed with the Olympics. I know that God has a special person set out for me but I really, really hope its Michael Phelps. He is just like a little Merman! But I am also obsessed with Prince William and Kate. I cannot figure out why she doesnt wear a crown all the time, because if I was her… I totally would. I am pretty sure her closet is like Princess Mia’s on Princess Diaries but like 89352X’s cooler. In all honesty, I just want to be her. Like is that too much to ask? I mean, I would make a great future queen of England.

 

I’m joking, y’all. Not really. But it would be incredibly cool to be the queen.

 

Okay, y’all. I know none of that had much to do with Jesus but I have a really great blog in the works and I really just needed to vent and ramble on to somebody. I’ll be posting my next blog either tonight or tomorrow so be on the look out!

 

All my love,

His_Daughter 93

Leave a comment